Hummingbird

I stop and stare,
At this miraculous creature hovering in open air.
Seemingly magical, and without a care,
But the struggle within, this I am unaware.
For this mystical creature awakes each morn,
Heart beating faster than the norm.
Evading predators in many forms,
Seeking sustenance amidst hailstorms.
Life slipping by perpetually in flight,
Yet to my eye, beauty captivates my sight.
Oh hummingbird, I’m inspired by your might,
Exuding courage despite your plight.
The inner workings contradicting the out,
Though still on course you remain devout.
Now cognizant of your trials and strength throughout,
I remain enthralled without a doubt.

One thought on “Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

